Switch Theme:

Do you need to disembark first to assault out of an assault vehicle?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in jp
Regular Dakkanaut





Just curious if you need to. If you could do it, how does that affect overwatch?
   
Made in us
Not as Good as a Minion





Astonished of Heck

Can you Disembark as part of a Charge?

I don't recall that as being an option in the Charge rules...

Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Megavolt wrote:They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right.
 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

Also, "A unit can never... nor can it declare a charge against a unit that it cannot see,"

Even if the vehicle is open-topped or has fire points, they can only be used for measuring line of sight for the purpose of shooting.
   
Made in us
Rampaging Furioso Blood Angel Dreadnought





Boston, MA

The simple answer is yes, you must disembark. Then only with certain 'assault vehicles' and 'building' type terrain (repel the enemy) are you still able to declare a charge.

Please check out my photo blog: http://atticwars40k.blogspot.com/ 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: