Switch Theme:

Can Typhus roll malefic?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in jp
Regular Dakkanaut





In the Chaos codex it says that typhus has to roll all of his powers on the nurgle table. On the nurgle table it says a psyker can only roll up to half of his powers on a god table - does that mean that typhus can roll on malefic now?
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






Typhus's entry overrules the basic God-Specific part of the Chaos codex as it's more specific, forcing him to roll all his powers from the Nurgle table.

The Malefic is a bit more complicated - the 7th ed Rulebook and Chaos FAQ give him access to Daemonology, but his own rule could still win out.
I'm not certain either way on that. In a friendly game I wouldn't have a problem with it, but I suspect in any kind of competitive environment it would be questioned.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




He isnt given permission to generate powers from anywhere other than Nurgle, as the FAQ is overwritten by his more specific entry.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: