Switch Theme:

Transports and embarked squads question.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Lone Wolf Sentinel Pilot




PA Unitied States

At our last event 2 guys got into it about transports and embarked squads firing from them. I was playing my own game and didn't have time to look rules up. this morning while eating breakfast I thumbed through the rules book but really couldn't find exactly what I needed so I'll ask you guys/gals. Its probably there just didn't have time to find the answer.

Can an embarked squad still fire snapshots out of a vehicle that has moved flat-out or moved beyond its own ability to shoot? I personally say no but in 7th edition stupidity is hand in hand with the GW rules team, so I just got to make sure.

22 yrs in the hobby
:Eldar: 10K+ pts, 2500 pts
1850 pts
Vampire Counts 4000+ 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Transports.

They cannot fire if the vehicle moves Flat Out or uses smoke launchers that turn, nor can a vehicle move Flat Out or use smoke launchers if a unit embarked inside it shoots out.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: