Switch Theme:

Flyer FAQ Question 1 Clarification  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Hellacious Havoc





For those who do not know, GW recently put out a FAQ, my confusion stems from the first question in the flyer section;

Q: If a flyer which if forced to move 18" forwards due to an Immobilized result ends its movement over an enemy unit, does it 'Crash and Burn!'?

A: No. Use the 'Wobbly Model Sundrome' rule.

Does this imply that a flyer would never normally 'crash and burn' as a direct result of a crew shaken result, or if it is forced to move? (what would then cause a unit to C&B?)

My specific scenario is this; Last week I was using my heldrake to try and soften up some Tau units for my squishy cultists and all was going well until my heldrake was hit and it was forced to move 18" in my preceding movement phase. Unfortunately for me, this caused it to land on a devil fish and near a unit of breachers, and thus suffered a C&B. Under the FAQ, would my heldrake have been re-positioned in such a way that its base would sit slightly under the devil fish, and could still fire and move normally in subsequent phases?
   
Made in us
Primered White





You should be asking GW directly for clarification on the FAQ draft since it is not yet finalized and they want to know if it is confusing.

That said, yes, that is exactly what they said: it does not crash and burn, it just hovers in space above the enemy model and then (obviously) continues existing next turn.
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut





UK

It looks that way, bearing in mind that Crew Stunned (which you are from Immobilized 3-6 result) forces Snap Shots.

Note that these FAQ's aren't official yet so this might change come the final publication.

YMDC = nightmare 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: