Switch Theme:

Immune to Natural Law and Deepstrike  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Hey guys i am new here and tend to come here often to see what you guys think about this stuff so was just wondering what you guys think

Immune to Natural Law: When moving, this model can move over all other models and terrain as if they were open ground, and automatically passes Dangerous Terrain tests. However, it cannot end its move on top of other models and can only end its move on top of impassable terrain if it is possible to actually place the model on top of it.

Deep striking If any of the models in a Deep Striking unit cannot be deployed, because at least one model would land partially or fully off the table, in impassable terrain, on top of a friendly model, or on top of or within 1" of an enemy model, something has gone wrong. The controlling player must roll on the Deep Strike Mishap table and apply the results.


So my questions are

Is deep striking considered a movement and if so

can i place my ctan away from models as the rules for immune to natural laws says i can't stop on enemy models and what about terrain?

can i land on terrain without effect

thanks guys been trying to figure out how this works

   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




It is only movement after arrival

You mishap before the unit actually arrives, and therefore before is cannot move ay further.

No need to take a dangerous terrain test.
   
Made in us
Not as Good as a Minion





Astonished of Heck

nosferatu1001 wrote:
It is only movement after arrival

You mishap before the unit actually arrives, and therefore before is cannot move ay further.

No need to take a dangerous terrain test.

Pretty much. This is pretty much the same as the Skimmer question in the FAQ Draft.

Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Megavolt wrote:They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: