Switch Theme:

30K Iron Hands  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User





The question i have is in reguards to the Iron Hands Unique Rite of War: The Head of the Gorgon. Iron Scions, it refers to the army being able to take Legio Cybernetica Battle-automata Maniples, but i do not see anything such Unit in the book with exactly that name. I now have all 3 of the most recent compiled red books from Forge World. Can any one clarify this for me, and possibly steer me to the correct direction for seeing all such units i get to pick from.

I have been using only the Castellax Class Battle-automata Maniple, from the crusades army book, but i notice it has one newer option in the 30k Mechanicum book, to allow for 1-5 models. Can i pick which entry to use if this is the correct unit to be using for the RoW mentioned above?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/05/16 03:13:00


 
   
Made in ca
Lit By the Flames of Prospero





Edmonton, Alberta

In regards to the Castellax, you no longer use the entry in the crusade army book. You use the entry in the "The Horus Heresy 7th Edition Warhammer 40,000 FAQ and Errata".

https://www.forgeworld.co.uk/en-AT/Downloads#horusheresy

Legion Castellax and Mechanicum Castellax are slightly different units rules wise, so use the ones in the FAQ.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2016/05/16 03:35:21


 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User





so is that the only unit i can use in the way the Rite of War refers to?
   
Made in gb
Thunderhawk Pilot Dropping From Orbit





The Rite doesn't specify Castellax, so you can use any unit with Battle-Automata in the name: Castellax, Vorax & Domitar, but not things like Thatanar (Siege-Automata) or Scyllax (Guardian-Automata).

 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User





what about the Iron Circle Domitar-Ferrum Class Battle-Automata?its a legion specific unit but it has battle automata in the name is that legit?
   
Made in gb
Moustache-twirling Princeps




United Kingdom

 yujufrazer wrote:
what about the Iron Circle Domitar-Ferrum Class Battle-Automata?its a legion specific unit but it has battle automata in the name is that legit?


No - they're not Legio Cybernetica.
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User





what exactly is Legio Cybernetica? im still fairly new to the game
   
 
Forum Index » The Horus Heresy
Go to: