Switch Theme:

Scout moves, Turn 1 assaults and Korlath  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut




Say a chaos lord on jugger with the Axe of KorLath makes a scout move with some hounds.

Opponent goes first, wastes the lord and out appears a bloodthirster. As per new Faq it chooses to appear gliding.

On KDK turn 1, can the bloodthirster now assault ?

DFTT 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

Scout says, "A unit that makes a Scout redeployment cannot charge in the first game turn."

Did the Bloodthirster make a Scout redeployment? Nope.
   
Made in gb
Nurgle Veteran Marine with the Flu






Sounds good to me.
   
Made in gb
Lethal Lhamean




Birmingham

Doesn't the Bloodthirster enter the field via the Deep Strike rules? In which case it can't charge the turn it arrived.
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Dallas area, TX

 Imateria wrote:
Doesn't the Bloodthirster enter the field via the Deep Strike rules? In which case it can't charge the turn it arrived.

This is correct, however, I think the OP is referring to one of the KDK relics/special rules that can summon a BT if the character with that relic/rule dies.
So if that happens in the opponent's turn, the BT is fully able to charge in his turn.

Someone please correct me if I am wrong about the timing on that relic/rule.

   
Made in gb
Nurgle Veteran Marine with the Flu






 Galef wrote:
 Imateria wrote:
Doesn't the Bloodthirster enter the field via the Deep Strike rules? In which case it can't charge the turn it arrived.

This is correct, however, I think the OP is referring to one of the KDK relics/special rules that can summon a BT if the character with that relic/rule dies.
So if that happens in the opponent's turn, the BT is fully able to charge in his turn.

Someone please correct me if I am wrong about the timing on that relic/rule.


Indeed. There is a BT imprisoned within the relic axe that is released when the character dies. So if this happens in the opponents turn the BT is free to charge in the controlling players next turn.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: