Switch Theme:

Can Chaos Daemons Embark on Rhinos?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Terminator with Assault Cannon





Does Daemonic Instability prevent chaos daemons from embarking on rhinos?
   
Made in us
Not as Good as a Minion





Astonished of Heck

According to the FAQ Draft, only for non-Chaos Rhinos and during deployment.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/05/20 04:07:17


Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Megavolt wrote:They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right.
 
   
Made in us
Blood-Raging Khorne Berserker





Pittsburgh, PA

Do CSM rhinos have Daemonic Instability?
   
Made in us
Grovelin' Grot





Embarking on a transport is not the same as joining a unit. You do not become part of the transport you are just inside it, much like a building. So Daemonic Instability will have no effect on embarking on any transport, provided the transport in question belongs to a battle brother codex.
The Chaos loving demons would not be able to get into the Rhino that your overly desperate Ultramarine allies brought to face off against whatever apocalyptic threat has forced this uneasy alliance.

edit: Since you can't get close enough to a non-battle brother transport to embark to begin with, 1" is much too far for boarding.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2016/05/20 04:29:16


Current Armies
~2000 pts. awaiting paint
~500 pts at least the box is pretty 
   
Made in us
Terminator with Assault Cannon





 Dorastus wrote:
Embarking on a transport is not the same as joining a unit. You do not become part of the transport you are just inside it, much like a building. So Daemonic Instability will have no effect on embarking on any transport, provided the transport in question belongs to a battle brother codex.
The Chaos loving demons would not be able to get into the Rhino that your overly desperate Ultramarine allies brought to face off against whatever apocalyptic threat has forced this uneasy alliance.

edit: Since you can't get close enough to a non-battle brother transport to embark to begin with, 1" is much too far for boarding.


I was thinking more in terms of chaos space marines rhinos.
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






Yes, they can embark into Chaos Space Marine or Khorne Daemonkin Rhinos, but (per the draft FAQ) cannot begin the game in them.

If the daemons were K.Daemonkin, and the Rhino also K.D.kin, then they could begin embarked (provided it was not a Dedicated Transport for some other unit).
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: