Switch Theme:

Infiltrate FAQ  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Battle-tested Knight Castellan Pilot





Perth

Hi guys,
I was looking at the new FAQ for infiltrate and the wording has gotten me all confused.

The way I read it, its saying that infiltrate units dont use the rules for deployment so they can charge first turn?

Does this mean me flayed ones can potentially get first turn charges against things?


12,000
 
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





What do the rule for deployment have to do with infilitrate having its own restriction on not assaulting when you use that rule?
   
Made in au
Battle-tested Knight Castellan Pilot





Perth

I....... understand now. I thought it was saying that they could infiltrate and charge first turn (which is a major derp on my behalf), but it was actually saying they can deploy normally and not use the infiltrate rule (normally disallowing a first turn charge) and charge first turn. MAH BAD

12,000
 
   
Made in de
Oozing Plague Marine Terminator





It means if you don't infiltrate but deploy normally you may charge first turn.

Edit: ninja'd by yourself

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/05/24 06:59:19


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K General Discussion
Go to: