Switch Theme:

Hunter Cadre Run and Shoot (Ambushes and Feints)  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Krazed Killa Kan






With the Hunter Cadre units in the cadre near the commander/fireblade can run and shoot. Question is if you attach an Ethereal from a CAD (or Contingent HQ) to a unit in the Hunter Cadre can you still run and shoot with that unit. The twofold problem is the whole ICs joining a unit with unit specific rules plus the fact that the Ethereal can run normally anyways while also it isn't actually shooting any weapons.

"Hold my shoota, I'm goin in"
Armies (7th edition points)
7000+ Points Death Skullz
4000 Points
+ + 3000 Points "The Fiery Heart of the Emperor"
3500 Points "Void Kraken" Space Marines
3000 Points "Bard's Booze Cruise" 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Due to the current draft FAQ, the IC wouldnt benefit from the formations rules, but that doesnt seem to be an issue here - HE couldnt shoot and run, but that wouldnt stop anyone else from doing so.
   
Made in us
Trustworthy Shas'vre





Cobleskill

do Ethereals have guns?

'No plan survives contact with the enemy. Who are we?'
'THE ENEMY!!!'
Racerguy180 wrote:
rules come and go, models are forever...like herpes.
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




It doesnt mater; he cant use the rule, whether he has guns or not, but doesnt stop the unit from using the rule.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: