Switch Theme:

kingsguard storm force and death from the skies  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Would a space wolves player running this formation be allowed to add additional stormfang gunships? Per the new Death From the Skies Rules and Datasheets?
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

From the 'Detachments and Formations' Draft FAQ:

Q: When listing Formations, sometimes it states ‘1 model’ (like 1 Tomb Spyder), while other times it lists ‘1 Unit of models’ (like 1 unit of Tomb Blades). Are these interchangeable?
A: No. The former means a single model of the type listed, while the later means a single unit of the type listed.

So does it say '1 Stormfang Gunship' or '1 unit of Stormfang Gunships'?

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




It says 1 Stormfang Gunship

So it looks like only one is allowed.

I thought I'd ask. Before the Death From the Skies datasheets came out, the Stormfang Gunship consisted of only 1 model for the unit, and now you can have up to 4.
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






Even if it said "1 unit of" that would still be one since the models in a flight are all separate units (they are not a vehicle squadron).
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






Wings are purchaced as a single unit outside of formations that lack the "unit of".

The "Emperor's spear" aerial company, for example, would absolutely allow you to take 3 separate wings in that formation.

Wings are not detachments; they are a variant on the squadron rules.

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: