Switch Theme:

Cyclopia Cabal and Shroud of Deceit  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Irked Necron Immortal






Halifax, NS

The formation consists of 3-5 chaos sorcerers that gains a psychic power which one of the sorcerers can cast once/turn. This power requires 3 activations

One of this formations special rules says "At the start of each of your Psychic phases, select one model from the Cyclopia Cabal to lead it in a dark ritual. That model can attempt to manifest the Shroud of Deceit psychic power, below. For each other Sorcerer from this Formation that is within 12", add one dice to the Psychic Test - these dice do not cost any Warp Charge points."

Is the intention of the rule
A) that you can only use the proximity of the other formation sorcerers to gain dice to use against the Psychic Test (ie, if I have 4 sorcerers within 12", I can only use the 4 proximity dice to make the test),

B) or is it the intention that you can use any amount of Warp Charge points in your pool, but you must also add additional dice as per formation sorcerer proximity (ie, if I have 4 sorcerers and 4 dice in the warp charge pool, I have potentially 4 Warp Charge Dice + 4 Formation Enforced Dice)

As well, if you believe the answer is A), does that mean if there are less than 3 sorcerers in the formation (due to casualties, or outside the 12" range) does that mean the power cannot be manifested that turn (ie, there is not enough Proximity Generated Dice to possibly make 3 activations)

 
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





Why would anyone think it's A? It says add dice, not can only add dice
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




It says add to the test. Not that those dice are the only dice that can be used for the test. Absolutely b.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: