Switch Theme:

D Strength Weapon Question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Ferocious Blood Claw






Thunder wolf unit got hit by a wraith cannon that rolled a 6 on the table. Does just one wolf come out or does the whole unit die due to wounds rolling over to the other models? Thanks
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

A Destroyer Weapon hit's result applies only to one model.
   
Made in ca
Foolproof Falcon Pilot




Ontario, Canada

From the FAQ first draft:
Q: If a result of 2-5 on the Destroyer weapon attack table inflicts D3 wounds, do these carry over to the unit if they overkill the model?
A: No.
While this only addresses the D3 wounds from a 2-5 Result, the same logic can be applied to the 6 result. Wounds do not carry over after the model hit by the D weapon is removed as a casualty.
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

Funnily enough it also says as much in the Destroyer special rule itself:

"Multiple Wounds/Hull Points inflicted by a Destroyer hit do not carry over to other models in the unit (any excess are lost)."
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: