Switch Theme:

Triarch stalker buff question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Battle-tested Knight Castellan Pilot





Perth

So I know the stalker buffs BS+1 to all non vehicles within 6".

I also know the tesseract vault is a vehicle

BUT

when using powers of the c'tan you use the c'tan's BS5 instead of the vault's BS4.

Therefore can it be argued that the powers of the c'tan can be shot at BS6 within the stalkers bubble? When using the powers they are drawn from the c'tan, and it needs LoS independent from the vault. It appears the rules intend to treat the C'tan as a seperate model for shooting its powers, therefore the stalkers buff could apply?

P.S I'm not talking about the tesla spheres on he side, these are unaffected, just the C'tan and its powers.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/06/10 09:32:33


12,000
 
   
Made in gb
Tail-spinning Tomb Blade Pilot




It's a vehicle model profile.

15k+
3k+
 
   
Made in au
Battle-tested Knight Castellan Pilot





Perth

Yes I understand that, but why does it make you use the C'tan (which can be a non vehicle unit) BS instead of the vaults? If they are seperate for shooting attacks then the buff would be seperate?

12,000
 
   
Made in us
Not as Good as a Minion





Astonished of Heck

Klowny wrote:
BUT

when using powers of the c'tan you use the c'tan's BS5 instead of the vault's BS4.

That is not what that rule says. It might imply it, but does not actually state it. If this was a Chariot, you may have a point, but it is not a Chariot, just a regular Vehicle.

Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Megavolt wrote:They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: