Hey guys,
I was thinking about the Penetration Rolls for Vehicles recently and I came across something I'm not 100% sure about.
-- Now, I can't seem to find it in the BRB, but it's at least a widely followed rule that, in general, a roll of 1 is always a failure. [If somebody could find this rule, I'd appreciate the reference since I cannot find it for the life of me.]
-- When rolling To Penetrate a Vehicle, it can be possible to Glance on a 1 (e.g. a Lascannon on AV10).
Now, if a Lascannon were to make a To Penetrate of 1, is that an automatic failure because it's a roll of 1? Or is it not a failure (and thus a Glancing Hit) under the principles of Basic versus Advanced [Page 13]?
Cheers guys
|