Switch Theme:

Ravenwing Support Squadron, can it fire Overwatch if it itself is charged.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Boom! Leman Russ Commander








Ravenwing Support Squadrons can fire overwatch if a friendly unit with the Ravenwing rule is charged within 24 inches.

Does the unit itself count as a friendly unit, and therefore can fire overwatch?

The Grim Resolve rule allows a unit, unless jinking, to use BS 2 when firing overwatch ( but I do not believe this wording gives the unit OW).

.Only a fool believes there is such a thing as price gouging. Things have value determined by the creator or merchant. If you don't agree with that value, you are free not to purchase. 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

The question is effectively if the unit is a friendly unit with the Ravenwing special rule within 24" relative to itself, which is generally considered to be a yes.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: