| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/06/30 14:39:21
Subject: Newbie question about Transports.
|
 |
Sneaky Sniper Drone
MIchigan
|
So, I was just reading through the rules, and couldn't find this in the transport rules(I might have over looked it) but can I put two, 5 man squads in a transport that has a capability of 10?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/06/30 14:43:25
Subject: Newbie question about Transports.
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
No
the rules state that A unit may embark... it never states that 2 or units may do so
Exceptoin is Space Marines and Combat Squads for, I beileve, Dedicated Transports.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/06/30 14:43:58
Subject: Newbie question about Transports.
|
 |
The Marine Standing Behind Marneus Calgar
|
HCMistborn wrote:So, I was just reading through the rules, and couldn't find this in the transport rules(I might have over looked it) but can I put two, 5 man squads in a transport that has a capability of 10?
Short answer: no.
Long answer: sometimes.
A squad of marines that is combat squadding can start both halves in their transport. But once they get out, only one can get back in at a time.
Super heavy transports can embark multiple units.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/06/30 14:45:30
Subject: Newbie question about Transports.
|
 |
Sneaky Sniper Drone
MIchigan
|
Thank you, that answers my question. I must've over looked that somehow.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/06/30 14:50:45
Subject: Re:Newbie question about Transports.
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
Clearly answered under 'Transport Capacity' ( pg. 80, main rulebook) in bold print: A Transport can carry a single Infantry unit and/or any number of Independent Characters (as long as they are also Infantry), up to a total number of models equal to the vehicle's Transport Capacity
Any exceptions will be found in either the vehicle's rules (Stormraven) or the army's special rules (Combat Squads).
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/06/30 14:56:17
'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'
- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/06/30 14:53:33
Subject: Newbie question about Transports.
|
 |
The Marine Standing Behind Marneus Calgar
|
Rulebook, pg.80, second sentence under “Transport Capacity” specifies a single unit. Combat squad rules are in the SM codex, pg. 188. Re-reading them, it looks like you might be able to re-embark into a transport together. Huh, I thought once you got out, you were done sharing. ...And ninja’d on the rules cite.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/06/30 14:54:19
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/06/30 15:30:15
Subject: Newbie question about Transports.
|
 |
Not as Good as a Minion
|
Nevelon wrote:Rulebook, pg.80, second sentence under “Transport Capacity” specifies a single unit.
Combat squad rules are in the SM codex, pg. 188. Re-reading them, it looks like you might be able to re-embark into a transport together. Huh, I thought once you got out, you were done sharing.
...And ninja’d on the rules cite.
It used to be that it was only during deployment that both could be in the Transport. The current codex changed it.
|
Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Megavolt wrote:They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right. |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|