Switch Theme:

Charging Through Difficult Terrain  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Ferocious Blood Claw






Do Monstrous Creatures, Gargantuan Monstrous Creatures, Jump Gargantuan Monstrous Creatures suffer the Initiative penalty for charging through difficult terrain if they do not have "Assault Grenades"?
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





Yes .
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






Relevant quote backing up CrownAxe in the third paragraph of "Charging Through Difficult Terrain" on page 47 of the rulebook.
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






The reason is in the charging through terrain rules themselves:just because a model reduces or eliminates the movement penalties(such as move through cover) it does not negate the I penalty: that has to be specifically removed.

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: