Switch Theme:

Deny on 4s or 6s? Blast Witchfire Shenanigans  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Terminator with Assault Cannon





ML2 sorcerer casting a blast type witchfire on a unit of cultists near a rhino containing Ahriman (ML4 sorcerer).

The blast marker will be placed in such a way so as to touch both the cultists and Ahriman's rhino.

Does the player controlling Ahriman deny on 6s or 4s?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/07/05 23:20:18


 
   
Made in gb
Fixture of Dakka




Which unit is rolling to deny the witch?

tremere47-fear leads to anger, anger leads to hate, hate, leads to triple riptide spam  
   
Made in us
Terminator with Assault Cannon





pm713 wrote:
Which unit is rolling to deny the witch?


That's ultimately my question. The player is targeting the cultists. But he's positioning the blast to hit Ahriman's rhino too.

Can I declare a deny the witch using Ahriman's ML level?
   
Made in us
Not as Good as a Minion





Astonished of Heck

Does Ahriman have a Psychic Hood? If so, read the last paragraph of that section in the Psychic Phase.

If not... well.. If we go by the Draft FAQ, Ahriman isn't there to be a target, even though his Transport would qualify as one sufficient for Jinking.

Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Megavolt wrote:They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right.
 
   
Made in gb
Fixture of Dakka




 Traditio wrote:
pm713 wrote:
Which unit is rolling to deny the witch?


That's ultimately my question. The player is targeting the cultists. But he's positioning the blast to hit Ahriman's rhino too.

Can I declare a deny the witch using Ahriman's ML level?

He's either targeting cultists or a rhino. There's your answer. You need 6's. Unless Ahriman has a psychic hood.

tremere47-fear leads to anger, anger leads to hate, hate, leads to triple riptide spam  
   
Made in us
Terminator with Assault Cannon





 Charistoph wrote:
Does Ahriman have a Psychic Hood? If so, read the last paragraph of that section in the Psychic Phase.

If not... well.. If we go by the Draft FAQ, Ahriman isn't there to be a target, even though his Transport would qualify as one sufficient for Jinking.


Even though the blast template is hitting the rhino and he's specifically doing it that way to hit Ahriman's rhino?

That's such bull gak.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/07/05 23:30:22


 
   
Made in gb
Fixture of Dakka




Not really. It's pretty straightforwards following of the rule.

Who rolls to Deny the Witch? Answer: The target of the power.

What is the target? Answer: Rhino.

Therefore the Rhino is rolling. Same thing with the cultist.


tremere47-fear leads to anger, anger leads to hate, hate, leads to triple riptide spam  
   
Made in us
Not as Good as a Minion





Astonished of Heck

pm713 wrote:
Therefore the Rhino is rolling. Same thing with the cultist.

Correction, either one can roll, but only one can be using its rules to Deny the Witch, not both.

Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Megavolt wrote:They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right.
 
   
Made in us
Terminator with Assault Cannon





 Charistoph wrote:
pm713 wrote:
Therefore the Rhino is rolling. Same thing with the cultist.

Correction, either one can roll, but only one can be using its rules to Deny the Witch, not both.


Noted.

Thanks guys.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: