Switch Theme:

Lias Issodon & Raven Guard interaction  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in be
Been Around the Block




Ok, let's see if I understand this correctly.

* Lias Issodon (Raptors chapter) has a fixed Warlord Trait, Master of Ambush. So he and up to three units can infiltrate.
* Talon Strike Force (Raven Guard) allows you to roll for reserves coming in on turn 1 on a 4+

So, if I have the following:

* TALON STRIKE FORCE
...
Tactical Squad
Tactical Squad
Tactical Squad
...

* CAD (Raptors)
Lias Issodon (Warlord)
...


Which of the following is true?

* The three tactical squads can outflank on turn 1, coming in on a 4+ (with a reroll thanks to Lias)?
* Lias Issodon himself can outflank as well, but comes in on turn 2 at earliest? (because he's not part of the Talon Strike Force)
* What if Lias joins one of the Tactical Squads? On which turn can they come in at earliest?

Thanks!

   
Made in fr
Tough Traitorous Guardsman






The three tactical squads can outflank on turn 1, coming in on a 4+ (with a reroll thanks to Lias)?

Yes.

Lias Issodon himself can outflank as well, but comes in on turn 2 at earliest? (because he's not part of the Talon Strike Force)

Yes

What if Lias joins one of the Tactical Squads? On which turn can they come in at earliest?

Turn 2.

You may refer to this FAQ.
Q: If I’m using a special Detachment, such as the Nemesis Strike Force Detachment, and add Independent Characters from Battle Brother Factions (e.g. the Librarius Conclave), can they all still benefit from the first turn deployment and come in together?
A: No, the rules for Detachments and Formations only apply to models/units that are part of the Detachment or Formation.
(https://www.facebook.com/1575682476085719/photos/a.1576243776029589.1073741828.1575682476085719/1610526945934605/?type=3&theater)
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut





UK

1) True, so long as Lias Issodon is alive (Warlord Traits disappear when said Warlord dies).
2) Lias comes in turn 2.
3) They can come in turn 2 earliest, since Lias Issodon himself is not part of the detachment, therefore has no permission to enter turn 1.

YMDC = nightmare 
   
Made in be
Been Around the Block




Thanks guys!

Looks like Issodon might soon make an appearance in my Raven Guard list then
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: