Switch Theme:

AM officer orders question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Powerful Pegasus Knight





Omaha

When an officer gives an order to a platoon, does to order effect just one unit of choice or the entire platoon?

Sorry if this is a silly question. I have not played in a long time and don't have all my books at work with me.

"Success is not final, failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that counts."  
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

Platoons are multiple units that take up a single slot. Orders are issued to units.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/07/29 01:40:04


Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in us
Powerful Pegasus Knight





Omaha

Thank you

"Success is not final, failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that counts."  
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




You could combine the infantry squads so you could sue a single order to the entire platoon, or at least all of the infantry squads.
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






Maj.Lee Scrude wrote:
You could combine the infantry squads so you could sue a single order to the entire platoon, or at least all of the infantry squads.


Which become 1 unit.

Not arguing with maj.lee; just reminding you(the op) that the orders go to any single unit and combined infantry squads become a single unit.

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: