Switch Theme:

Fateweaver and Friend  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Dakka Veteran





So my friend often plays against me and my Tzeench army and him and I read the "two heads of fate" rule differantly and I would like to get some clarification from other daemon players on the rule itself:

- So each of Kairo's heads are psyker level 4 right? So each head can generate 4 powers but only use one head per turn.

- Using the right head as an example, Is the one pyromancy/divination power generation in addition to the 4 powers he can generate as he is psyker level 4? Or can he only generate 2 more powers after generating the pyromancy/divination powers. Or conversly can he only generate 1 power from pyromancy and divination respectivley as it does not state he can even generate other psykic powers designated to him despite being psyker level 4.

- If the right head does generate powers in addition to his pyromancy and divination (reguardless if its 2 or 4), is it possible for him to generate powers in the disipline telepathy and biomancy that is automatically rolled on by the left head. So to say I roll my 2 powers in pyromancy and divination then roll 2 powers from telepathy with my 2 other power generations as I am psyker level 4.

   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





He specifically generates 1 pyro power and 1 Div power (and also 1 malefic power thanks to the FAQ). Does not generate an extra 4
   
Made in au
Dakka Veteran





Ahhhhh I see ok sweet, so each head generates 1 from each respective disipline and 1 from maelific and comes in built with all powers of change disipline. Thats pretty sweet.
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Dallas area, TX

Yep, Fateweaver does not "generate" powers in the same way as other psykers. Both heads know all Tz powers, 1 head gets 3 powers (pyro/div/malefic) and the other head gets 3 powers (telepathy/bio/malefic). So you'll have 2 rolls on malefic, just on different heads so keep track

All total, FW knows 13 powers max and generates 4 WC per turn. But each turn he only have access to 10 powers, since 3 of his powers would be on the head you are NOT using.

   
Made in jp
Regular Dakkanaut





And if you check out the wulfen update he also gets a strength D witchfire which can also have skyfire
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: