Switch Theme:

Does one model with a jump pack give reroll charge distance to unit?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Stalwart Dark Angels Space Marine



London

As title says, does this work ?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/08/04 20:04:52


 
   
Made in ca
Longtime Dakkanaut





As per the new FAQ, yes:

40k FAQ Draft: Unit Types wrote:Q: How does a unit consisting of a mix of Cavalry, Bike, Jump Pack and Infantry models move, Run, Turbo-boost and charge? Do they all use their respective rules while maintaining squad coherency?

A: Yes. Models move individually, so in the Movement phase each model in this improbable unit can move up to their maximum movement allowance so long as the unit is in unit coherency at the end of the move. If the unit elects to Run, no models in the unit may shoot. The unit doesn’t benefit from the Cavalry model’s Fleet rule, as that only applies if every model in the unit has the Fleet rule. If the unit Runs, the Bike may Turbo-boost, but must finish its move in unit coherency. When charging, the Jump model may use its jump pack (if it did not do so in the Movement phase) to re-roll the charge distance for the unit.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2016/08/04 20:25:51


 Galef wrote:
If you refuse to use rock, you will never beat scissors.
 
   
Made in gb
Stalwart Dark Angels Space Marine



London

But under etc rules?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Who knows, this isnt an ETC forum.
   
Made in ie
Ork-Hunting Inquisitorial Xenokiller




Yes under ETC rules.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: