Switch Theme:

Lion's Blade Strike Force + FW dedicated transport  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Atlanta

Can a unit (specifically a Dreadnaught in this case) that is part of a double Demi company LBSF take a FW lucius pattern drop pod as a DT? I doubt you could take it as the free upgrade, but could you still take it? The next question, could you pay for the FW drop pod and still get a standard drop pod for free?
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

Unless there is a restriction on taking dedicated transports, it would still be able to take a Lucius-pattern (albeit not for free).

Not sure on the exact wording, but most units that can take a DT can only take one. It would depend on the wording for the Lucius.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

Lucius Pattern Dreadnought Drop Pod's rules say, "A Lucius Pattern Dreadnought Drop Pod is a Dedicated Transport choice for any type of Dreadnought in..."

I would take that to mean it effectively modifies the Dreadnought/Venerable Dreadnought's transport line to read, "If the unit contains no additional (Venerable) Dreadnoughts, it may select a Drop Pod or Lucius Pattern Dreadnought Drop Pod as a Dedicated Transport."

So one or the other. I think common sense should support this also.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: