Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/08/19 09:18:34
Subject: Scattering Fusion/melta
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Let's say I target a unit within 9 inches with a Ghostkeels fusion thingy ma jigga. If the blast scatters more than 9 inch melta range away but still hits the unit, or another different unit, would I still benefit from the melta effect?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/08/19 09:34:40
Subject: Scattering Fusion/melta
|
 |
Irked Necron Immortal
|
I would say no. The Melta effect represents that the weapon looses strength the further it is away. If your blast scatters past the Melta effect, you've lost some strength on the blast.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/08/19 10:45:46
Subject: Scattering Fusion/melta
|
 |
Focused Dark Angels Land Raider Pilot
|
I would say yes, because you messure the distance from where you put the blast and the model. Otherwise the blast would deal no damage if it scattered out of your maximum range aswell, and thats obviously not the case.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/08/19 10:45:56
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/08/19 10:54:43
Subject: Scattering Fusion/melta
|
 |
The Last Chancer Who Survived
|
I vote for only if the unit it hits is within melta range. Further units, no.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/08/19 11:12:45
Subject: Scattering Fusion/melta
|
 |
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran
Ankh Morpork
|
This is clearly answered by simply reading the Melta special rule.
It explicitly tells you what to do if a weapon has both the Melta and Blast special rules.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/08/19 11:19:20
Subject: Scattering Fusion/melta
|
 |
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair
|
I would say...
Mr Shine is right; always read the associated rules before asking questions that could be aswered therein.
This one is clear as day, you shouldn't need us to read the rulebook for you.
|
This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/08/19 13:28:19
Subject: Scattering Fusion/melta
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
thanks.
|
|
 |
 |
|