Switch Theme:

majority Toughness and wound allocation in CC with vehicles and non-vehicles  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Fresh-Faced New User





I'm sure there's an answer for this because it must come up a bit, I just cant seem to find the rules after looking for ages.

Say for example, in a melee involves a dreadnought, techmarine and a scout squad vs. a big unit of cultists. tThe dread, techie and scouts are all in base to base with cultists. How does the dreadnought factor in to determining majority Toughness, if at all?

Then, with wound allocation, it seems I can tank the entire wound pool on the techmarine's artificer armour so long as he is in base to base with at at least one cultist on their initiative step. Can I tank the whole wound pool on the dreadnought because they cannot even scratch the paint work with S3?

Thanks.
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

In a multiple combat models in base contact or engaged with models from more than one enemy unit must choose how they wish to direct their attacks, with To Hit and To Wound rolls made against each unit separately.

Attacks directed at one unit cannot spill over to other units.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/09/05 08:56:05


 
   
Made in au
Fresh-Faced New User





Thank you Mr Shine. I found it in the rule book too. My bad.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: