Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/09/22 02:59:02
Subject: Opinion/clarrification
|
 |
Missionary On A Mission
|
heyya,
we've been having this discussion with my local crew about the primary attacks of an Imperial Raider in that the rulebook says "the raider may perform up to two primary attacks per round" (or something like that) but the ship card has the ability to spend two energy to perform another primary. so the question has been put forward does this mean that the Raider gets two primary attacks OR three primary attacks (disregarding the secondaries and gunner for the time being)?
would like to know your opinion. Automatically Appended Next Post: Also since there is some confusion on the matter do you think that maybe FFG should look at FAQ it or am i in an isolated area of this happening.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/09/22 03:00:18
: 4500pts
Lothlorien: 3500pts
Rohan: 1500pts
Serpent: 2000pts
Modor: 1500pts |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/09/22 07:06:08
Subject: Opinion/clarrification
|
 |
Battleship Captain
|
What's the wording in the raider's rules sheet? Because I'd assume its talking about the ability to 'double tap' the primary.
I certainly don't see any permission to fire multiple times in the Huge Ship Rules:
Current FFG Huge Ship Rules
|
Termagants expended for the Hive Mind: ~2835
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/09/23 04:37:08
Subject: Re:Opinion/clarrification
|
 |
Douglas Bader
|
The possibility of two primary attacks refers to the fact that you can pay energy to fire twice. The Raider can make one primary attack, a second primary attack if you pay for it, as many secondary weapon attacks (one per weapon) as you can pay the costs for, and any bonus attacks you get from gunner or similar effects.
|
There is no such thing as a hobby without politics. "Leave politics at the door" is itself a political statement, an endorsement of the status quo and an attempt to silence dissenting voices. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/09/23 04:45:45
Subject: Opinion/clarrification
|
 |
Missionary On A Mission
|
The wording really is poor with the rulesheet for the raider. just putting that out there
|
: 4500pts
Lothlorien: 3500pts
Rohan: 1500pts
Serpent: 2000pts
Modor: 1500pts |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/09/25 16:42:12
Subject: Opinion/clarrification
|
 |
Colonel
This Is Where the Fish Lives
|
No it isn't.
The rulebook says this:
During the Combat phase, the Raider may perform up to two attacks with its primary weapon and may perform one attack with each of its secondary weapons. The Raider must finish one attack before it begins another.
That explains pretty clearly that the Raider is able to make up to two primary attacks, which is what its ship card says it can do so long as it has the energy to spend. It doesn't matter that it doesn't explain that you need energy to it because the ship card tells you that information. It also doesn't say you need energy to fire secondary weapons because it's understood that there are requirements to do so.
There is nothing to FAQ here.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/09/26 01:09:24
d-usa wrote:"When the Internet sends its people, they're not sending their best. They're not sending you. They're not sending you. They're sending posters that have lots of problems, and they're bringing those problems with us. They're bringing strawmen. They're bringing spam. They're trolls. And some, I assume, are good people." |
|
 |
 |
|