Switch Theme:

Imperial Knights in a War Convocation  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Crazed Spirit of the Defiler






So, the Adeptus Mechanicus War Convocation formation says it must include 1 Imperial Knight Oathsworn Detachment.

My question is: Do the forge world knights work as part of an Oathsworn Detachment? Could i take a Cerastus Knight Atropos as the Imperial Knight for my War Convocation?


Daemons--5000
Death Guard --2000
Daemons--15000
Word Bearers--10000

Total investment in the Forces of Chaos: 38,000

 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

You could, but because you are not allowed to have more Cerastus Knight-Atropos' than Knights of other kinds, you would also need to have a second Knight of another kind in the Oathsworn Detachment.
   
Made in us
Crazed Spirit of the Defiler






 Mr. Shine wrote:
You could, but because you are not allowed to have more Cerastus Knight-Atropos' than Knights of other kinds, you would also need to have a second Knight of another kind in the Oathsworn Detachment.


Well crap...that rule was right in front of me, but i never noticed it...

Daemons--5000
Death Guard --2000
Daemons--15000
Word Bearers--10000

Total investment in the Forces of Chaos: 38,000

 
   
Made in us
Stealthy Warhound Titan Princeps




Phoenix, AZ, USA

Well, officially yes. However if you are using ITC rules, they do allow a FW Knight on it's own in an Oathsworn.

SJ

“For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world.”
- Ephesians 6:12
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: