Switch Theme:

USR Shroud  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran





Massachusetts

In the DA codex, there is a Relic called Shroud of Heros. It gives a model USR FnP and when not in a unit, Shrouded. I get FnP. It’s shrouded that I get hung up on. I check my mini rulebook, page 170 and see the USR Shrouded. Here is where I get lost. It says ‘a unit’ that has one model with this USR get 2+ for cover. Huh…

One says while solo and the other says unit. I just checked both the DA FAQ and the main rulebook FAQ and neither one has a entry for this. How do you guys play it?

<--Bolt on Cuteness: S:20,No armour save, no invul save, no cover save, Range:unlimited---DEAL
Enough too have fun
 
   
Made in gb
Battleship Captain




Whilst the bearer must be a unit, the "in a unit" I take to mean as attached to one.

Every Dark Angels model who can take relics is an Independent Character. Who can therefore wander around the battlefield on their own, or be attached to another unit.

In case #1 (attached to another unit) they get Feel No Pain.
In case #2 (not attached to another unit) they get Feel No Pain and Shrouded.

Since they don't have the Shrouded USR whilst attached to another unit, it can't be conferred to that unit.


Termagants expended for the Hive Mind: ~2835
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




In a unit means here, "within" a unit i.e. attached to.
   
Made in us
Tough-as-Nails Ork Boy






Independent characters on their own are still a unit. They are just a unit of one model.

3000
1500
2200 
   
Made in ca
Longtime Dakkanaut





Yeah, that's extremely poor wording on GW's part, because the model on it's own is still a unit. However, I think the intent is MORE than clear. When he is in a unit with other models, he does not gain Shrouded. When he is not in a unit with other models, he will have Shrouded.

 Galef wrote:
If you refuse to use rock, you will never beat scissors.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: