Switch Theme:

Taser Weapons and Immobilized Vehicles  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Humming Great Unclean One of Nurgle





In My Lab

So the Taser rule (for Skitarii) grants you two additional hits if you roll a hit roll of 6 in close combat. How does this interact with the auto-hitting of an immobilized vehicle?

Clocks for the clockmaker! Cogs for the cog throne! 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





If you autohit, you're not rolling, so you don't roll a 6.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




I thought they answered this in the draft faqs - roll to hit, only caring about 6s.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





They might have, I don't have the draft FAQ for the main book. It's a reasonable house rule until the FAQ becomes official.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Not sure they did it fo are the main book, just skitarii cult mech

I ercall it mainly because it was the opposite of how they ruled KB and poison in fantasy for 7th (poison autowounded on a 6, KB needed to be able to wound, GW ruled tough)
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: