Switch Theme:

What happens when an IC Psyker joins a Brotherhood of Psykers unit?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut







I'm working on putting my Black Crusade together, and am adding a small Allied Detachment of Daemons to the mix, so just one Herald of Tzeentch and a unit of Pink Horrors for the extra warp charge & spells.
For now, I'm giving my Herald a Disc so he can find opportunities to detach from the Horror unit (Move, Summon, Turbo), but I have some questions about how "Brotherhood of Psykers" interacts with an IC Psyker.
-Since "Brotherhood of Psykers" applies to a unit that has at least one model with this rule, the Herald would be part of the unit, correct?
-I'm aware that if the Herald is joined, and both the Herald and Horrors know Summoning, I can only cast Summoning once anyway (but if they split, I can cast it twice). However, suppose my Horrors only rolled from Malefic Daemonology, but my Herald only rolled from Divination. When casting Daemonology or Divination Spells, do I:
A) Choose a model in the unit to manifest the power no matter what, with Perils affecting a random model in the unit?
B) Choose a non-Herald model in the unit as the focal point for the Daemonology power, but choose the Herald to manifest the Divination power, with Perils affecting a random model for Daemonology or the Herald for Divination?
C) Something else?
-The Draft FAQ states that when a Blessing that affects the Psyker itself is applied to a unit with Brotherhood of Psykers, the entire unit benefits from it. Does this apply when the unit receives a Blessing that it did not know by itself? For example, if the Herald successfully cast Forewarning (The Psyker rerolls all hits/wounds/saves) while joined to the Horrors, would the entire unit benefit from the rerolls or just the Herald?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




THe Herald doesnt have the BoP rule. So dont count him when casting horror spells
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: