Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/09/30 12:39:28
Subject: Freeguild general's "Hold the Line!" question.
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Well the warscroll says 'designated units cannot move or charge during your turn.' does it mean I can't even make pile-in moves?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/09/30 17:05:41
Subject: Re:Freeguild general's "Hold the Line!" question.
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
I think you are still allowed to pile in.
1. moving can be either ALL movement related stuff.. but since charging is mentioned specifically I think here it just means movement phase movement (and charging ofc since it's mentioned too).
2. It makes sense to hold a line, stay in position/formation etc.. but once the enemy has charged it doesn't make sense not to fight back.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/09/30 17:50:50
Subject: Freeguild general's "Hold the Line!" question.
|
 |
Humming Great Unclean One of Nurgle
|
I would agree, but in the FAQ there's a bit about the Eternal Guard ability (which has similar wording) that states they cannot pile-in. I don't have it all on hand right now so there may be a technicality in there to get around it, though.
|
Road to Renown! It's like classic Path to Glory, but repaired, remastered, expanded! https://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/778170.page
I chose an avatar I feel best represents the quality of my post history.
I try to view Warhammer as more of a toolbox with examples than fully complete games. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/09/30 18:53:21
Subject: Freeguild general's "Hold the Line!" question.
|
 |
Arch Magos w/ 4 Meg of RAM
|
I have been playing it so that you can't pile-in and I think that's the correct way the rule works. A pile-in is a move.
|
Bye bye Dakkadakka, happy hobbying! I really enjoyed my time on here. Opinions were always my own :-) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/09/30 23:18:23
Subject: Re:Freeguild general's "Hold the Line!" question.
|
 |
Brutal Black Orc
|
Currently the rules errata (offical, so no buts people) support's bottle's perspective. If the model has to move AT ALL, be it pile-in or charges or ANYTHING, it counts as "movement".
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/09/30 23:43:10
Subject: Freeguild general's "Hold the Line!" question.
|
 |
Humming Great Unclean One of Nurgle
|
I'll add in that there's numerous inconsistencies within the warscrolls that don't make sense. For example, many seem to be worded assuming that "within X inches" does not include the model itself, but the FAQ says it does.
|
Road to Renown! It's like classic Path to Glory, but repaired, remastered, expanded! https://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/778170.page
I chose an avatar I feel best represents the quality of my post history.
I try to view Warhammer as more of a toolbox with examples than fully complete games. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/10/04 12:08:29
Subject: Freeguild general's "Hold the Line!" question.
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
you could pile in and counter-charge on your oppenents turn though, since it specifically says 'during your turn' right?
|
|
 |
 |
|