|
I was at my local GW store the other day and talking with the owner of it, We got on the subject of Montka and started to talk about Pask. I told him he couldn't take him in that formation and only be in the high command. He pointed out that what could go in the formation to high command was just an example of Cadian special characters and not a restriction, thenwent on to say Pask is a natural upgrade to a tank commander, then pulled out the book and showed that Pask was in the picture above the formation!. I pointed out the FAQ and he said the FAQ was not final yet and is subject to change. Now he does not play Guard but will be starting to because he wants to make a Montka Cadian battle group and I already own montka so he was not trying to sell it to me. I was just wondering for sake of debate what you all thought?
I personally am not sure any more after taking to him. the picture of Pask above the formation is something I never noticed. Two nights ago I used him in the formation after showing my friend and he agreed i could. It was a great game and having Pask in that formation helped burn down a rip tide one turn. (Still lost)
|