Switch Theme:

Angel Fury Spearhead and Dreadnoughts.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in jp
Regular Dakkanaut





If I embark the dreadnoughts (i.e from a CAD or some such)upon the storm ravens before the game begins does this stop the storm ravens coming on turn 1?
   
Made in us
Rampaging Furioso Blood Angel Dreadnought





Boston, MA

I don't think you can put dreadnoughts in them at all. The formation is specifically only tactical squads and storm ravens.

Please check out my photo blog: http://atticwars40k.blogspot.com/ 
   
Made in jp
Fresh-Faced New User




I'd say yes. The restrictions of the formation say nothing about not being able to embark other units on to the storm ravens. You could place an IC in the Tact squads as well. People are getting all confused these days with rules not confuring to ICs joining formations. In this formation you don't have any rules like that to worry about anyways.
   
Made in us
Locked in the Tower of Amareo




Riding a transport is not the same as joining a squad. Consequently, BA units riding in a scouting land raider from LATF do not prevent the LR from scouting.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





If they're the same faction you can put dreads in the storm ravens. Lochdude and Martel732 have it correct.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: