Switch Theme:

Deathwatch relic :The Tome of Ectoclades  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in de
Yellin' Yoof on a Scooter





´´At the beginning of your turn, the bearer may choose one Mission Tactic. When doing so, bearer and his unit gain that mission tactic in addition to the one granted normally.´´

Means what? When I choose at the beginning of the game Standard for example and choose Standard at the beginning of my turn, then what?

With one Mission tactic I can reroll all 1 for getting hot or when trying to hit , with 2 Mission tactic 2rerolls?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/10/04 16:22:25


 
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






You can never reroll a reroll.

Its use is for a second mission tactic(rerolls on a second type of enemy unit).

Not sure what you mean by standard, but what it does is let you select the furor tactic(reroll on troops) then also get the venator tactic(reroll on fast attack).


This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
Made in gb
Steady Space Marine Vet Sergeant




England

You can never re roll a dice more than once, so no double reroll. What it means is you choose 2 different types of force org slots and get what is essentially preferred enemy against them.

E.G. I choose Troops as the army wide Mission Tactics, and I choose HQ for the Tome's ability for the one unit with it. This means I would get Preferred Enemy against Troops with my entire army, but the unit with the Tome gets Preferred Enemy against Troops AND HQs.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/10/04 16:25:14


If you can't believe in yourself, believe in me! Believe in the Dakka who believes in you!  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: