Switch Theme:

The purge: rules question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Hellacious Havoc





the flat 48

Okay so The Purge rule sheet is a subject of debate at the moment. We have a guy in our league who is a new player and he is using The Purge for both CSM and LOTD in the same CAD. While I was trying to help him dial in his list i found a comment on 1D4chan that references this exact thing and says you cant do this. I read it on the internet so it must be true.

If this is illegal we need to know why, where the rule is that says it is illegal, even though the cad seems to allow it. It is really early in the league so we can correct this mistake if needed.

You say you hate it but you wont do anything about it? What the serious ork? 
   
Made in de
Longtime Dakkanaut






"The following rules preset a unique detachement for the use in battle-forged armies using the Renegades of Vracks or Chaos Space Marines army lists,...."
IA: The Siege of Vraks p. 270

The detachment can be used both by regular CSM and by the Renegade flavour from the Vraks book.

   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





 Stephanius wrote:
"The following rules preset a unique detachement for the use in battle-forged armies using the Renegades of Vracks or Chaos Space Marines army lists,...."
IA: The Siege of Vraks p. 270

The detachment can be used both by regular CSM and by the Renegade flavour from the Vraks book.

The problem is the player is using both CSM and R&H in the same single Purge detachment which is against the rules for two reasons

1) The BRB says detachments can only be a single faction (idk the pg number sorry)
2) The rule for the Purge detachment says "renegades OR CSM". It does not say "and" CSM. So you have to do one of the other but not both.
   
Made in us
Mutated Chosen Chaos Marine






You could have two purge detatchments in the same list though. One CSM, one renegades.

Help me, Rhonda. HA! 
   
Made in de
Longtime Dakkanaut






Haha, I read straight over the Mixing part in the OP.
No, of couse either CSM OR Renegades, no mixing.

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: