Switch Theme:

Genestealer Cult and Kill Teams - Can or should they use Army Special Rules?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




The title kind of says it all: Can Genestealer Cult use Cult Ambush and Return to the Shadows army special rules in games of Kill Team. If there is no official answer in an errata / FAQ, should they be able too? I know kill team squashes a few Army Special rules already, like Champion of Chaos for CSM and Mob Rule for Orcs. Do the GC Army Special Rules seem too much for a game of Kill Team?

Personally, I have been playing without using the army rules. I prefer to error on the side of handicapping myself.
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





No. Kill team specifically states that units can only infiltrate our outflank in KT games and GC's rules are done instead of infiltrating so would break the rules.
   
Made in us
Not as Good as a Minion





Astonished of Heck

It really depends on the rules in question.

The Mob Rule and the Brotherhood of Psykers usually are dropped because they would act very weirdly or be broken (positively or negatively) in the unique nature that "Every Man For Himself" provides for the game. So ask yourself some basic questions regarding these rules.

For Cult Ambush, for example, are you allowed to put models in Reserve or Infiltrate them in a Kill Team game? If yes, then you should be fine. If no, then no, you will not.

For Return to the Shadows, does its rule interactions interfere with or deal with any other interactions that Kill Team already denies? I am not familiar with the rule, but it sounds like it deals with Ongoing Reserves. Does Kill Team address anything on Ongoing Reserves?

Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Megavolt wrote:They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: