Switch Theme:

Re-rolling 1's and +1 to hit and other fun modifiers  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in dk
Flashy Flashgitz




Hi lads, I have a small question: What happens if my unit is armed with two hand weapons, and so can re-roll 1's and they get +1 to hit? I mean the dice result will be 2 - 7. That's what I gather from modified saving throws.

Also what happens if my unit has a 4+ armour save, may re-roll 1's and is hit by a rend -2? Lets say the die itself lands on "2", does it now gets modified to "0", or does it allow the re-roll?

With love from Denmark

 
   
Made in de
Experienced Maneater






Some rules allow you to re-roll a dice roll,
which means you get to roll some or all of
the dice again. You can never re-roll a dice
more than once, and re-rolls happen before
modifiers to the roll (if any) are applied.


From the AoS rules, first page, first column, at the bottom.
   
Made in ca
Dakka Veteran




the modifier impacts the result needed whereas the reroll impacts the dice.

if you need a 4+ to hit but you have a modifier of +1 then you only need a 3 for a success. if you reroll 1 then if the dice is a 1 you can reroll it.

rend works the same way. but if you had an armour save of 5+ against a -2 rend you would no longer be allowed to make a save roll.
   
Made in dk
Flashy Flashgitz




Thanks, so there is no rules conflict. I suppose the game's rules are too dense for me

With love from Denmark

 
   
Made in us
Trigger-Happy Baal Predator Pilot






raoiley wrote:

rend works the same way. but if you had an armour save of 5+ against a -2 rend you would no longer be allowed to make a save roll.


So does that mean a 4+ save unit in cover getting hit with a rend -3 weapon doesn't allow them to roll for the 6+ modified save?
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




In that instance, you would get a 6+ save...4+ base, add one for a 3+ for cover, then reduce by the rend -3 for the final save of 6+.
   
 
Forum Index » Warhammer: Age of Sigmar
Go to: