Switch Theme:

First turn charge with Infiltrate  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





I often hear people say that Infiltrators can't charge on the first turn, and can therefor charge if they went second.

But the rule is "A unit that deploys using these rules cannot charge in their first turn."

Was that overruled somewhere?

"'players must agree how they are going to select their armies, and if any restrictions apply to the number and type of models they can use."

This is an actual rule in the actual rulebook. Quit whining about how you can imagine someone's army touching you in a bad place and play by the actual rules.


Freelance Ontologist

When people ask, "What's the point in understanding everything?" they've just disqualified themselves from using questions and should disappear in a puff of paradox. But they don't understand and just continue existing, which are also their only two strategies for life. 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Only in a limited basis in some supplements, such as getting the right result on the Cult Ambush Table. It specifically states that unlike normal you can charge on first turn, however.

I haven't seen that there's a blanket overruling in anything official yet. The example you give sounds more like "people" misreading the rule.
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




pg 167. infiltrate. A unit that deploys using these rules cannot charge in THEIR first turn
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





He already had that quote in his post (albeit without the page number) - he had asked if something had come out since to negate that.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/10/27 21:57:04


 
   
Made in us
Not as Good as a Minion





Astonished of Heck

It used to be THE first turn, not THEIR first turn. Either they are using an older system or stuck in the past.

Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Megavolt wrote:They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right.
 
   
Made in gb
Emboldened Warlock




Widnes UK

 Charistoph wrote:
It used to be THE first turn, not THEIR first turn. Either they are using an older system or stuck in the past.

Or they just skimmed the rulebook looking for the big rule changes and didn't notice the small change from the to their. I have seen many minor changes like this get overlooked by experienced players, even by whole gaming groups. A few months back we found we had been doing a 5th ed version of a rule that had been changed in 6th.

Ulthwe: 7500 points 
   
Made in br
Fireknife Shas'el




Lisbon, Portugal

Back in 6th, the player going second could charge with his infiltrated units, because the game defaults 'turn' to 'player turn', and the rule prohibited infiltrated charge in the first turn. In 7th, they fixed that, as Splatacus said.

AI & BFG: / BMG: Mr. Freeze, Deathstroke / Battletech: SR, OWA / Fallout Factions: BoS / HGB: Caprice / Malifaux: Arcanists, Guild, Outcasts / MCP: Mutants / SAGA: Ordensstaat / SW Legion: CIS / WWX: Union

 Unit1126PLL wrote:
"FW is unbalanced and going to ruin tournaments."
"Name one where it did that."
"IT JUST DOES OKAY!"

 Shadenuat wrote:
Voted Astra Militarum for a chance for them to get nerfed instead of my own army.
 
   
Made in us
Librarian with Freaky Familiar






Or you could just celdis assassin would can deploy 1 inch away, then charge

To many unpainted models to count. 
   
Made in us
Humming Great Unclean One of Nurgle





In My Lab

 Backspacehacker wrote:
Or you could just celdis assassin would can deploy 1 inch away, then charge


Callidus can't charge on her first turn.

Clocks for the clockmaker! Cogs for the cog throne! 
   
Made in us
Librarian with Freaky Familiar






 JNAProductions wrote:
 Backspacehacker wrote:
Or you could just celdis assassin would can deploy 1 inch away, then charge


Callidus can't charge on her first turn.


Opes was reading assassin as assault and made some weird connections.....

DAMN YOU DYSLEXIA!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU STRIKE AGAIN!

To many unpainted models to count. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: