Switch Theme:

Angel of Sacrifice in Challanges  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Spawn of Chaos





A friend of mine and I are in hot debate over the relic "The Angel of Sacrifice" from Angels of Death. It allows the user to still strike at their initiative if they are slain in combat, simple enough. We don't agree on this: if the bearer is in a challenge with a higher I opponent, does he tank all the wounds, or do they spill out? He will still get to strike, but say if he's hit with an ID weapon or a bunch of wounds, does he absorb them all for that turn?
   
Made in us
Humming Great Unclean One of Nurgle





In My Lab

They'd still spill out-though the exact wording might be helpful here.

Clocks for the clockmaker! Cogs for the cog throne! 
   
Made in es
Screaming Shining Spear





 Vlad_The_Obliterator wrote:
A friend of mine and I are in hot debate over the relic "The Angel of Sacrifice" from Angels of Death. It allows the user to still strike at their initiative if they are slain in combat, simple enough. We don't agree on this: if the bearer is in a challenge with a higher I opponent, does he tank all the wounds, or do they spill out? He will still get to strike, but say if he's hit with an ID weapon or a bunch of wounds, does he absorb them all for that turn?


If the bearer of the relic is slain in a challenge all the extra wounds spills to any remaining members of his unit as properly point the challenge rules, the relic just allow you to attack back on that round despite being killed.

This is the same situation as 2 units in assault hitting at same initiative you simply apply the Dead before striking paragraph to the relic bearer and remove the model after the challenge/fight subphase it's resolved.

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: