I'm not sure if this is the appropriate forum to put this in or not, but I thought that people would be interested in this.
The ability to reroll 1s DOES allow you to reroll GETS HOT for a blast weapon.
The ability to reroll 1s DOES NOT allow you to reroll the scatter dice for a blast weapon.
"Q: Does the Preferred Enemy special rule allow you to re-roll Gets Hot rolls of 1 for blast weapons (e.g. a plasma cannon)?
A: Yes."
"Q: Does the ability to re-roll 1s allow you to re-roll scatter dice?
A: No."
https://www.warhammer-community.com/2016/11/22/warhammer-40000-rulebook-final-faq/
This is from the final version of the
FAQ for the
BRB.