Switch Theme:

Are Ultramarines doctrines active during enemy turn?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ch
Fresh-Faced New User




Let me explain the question starting from the rules.

From the rule book: "In a complete game turn, each player gets a player turn."

So there are two kind of "turn": the "game turn" and the "player turn". The "game turn" includes both "players turns".

Now from the Space Marines codex: "You can enact a single available Combat Doctrine at the start of each of your turns".

So the doctrine is activated at the start of the player turn but .... how long does it last?

Again from the codex: "Tactical Doctrine: Affected models can re-roll To Hit rolls of 1 in the Shooting and Assault phases of this turn".

What does "this turn" mean? "game turn" or "player turn"? if that has to be intended as "game turn" this means that the doctrine is active also during the enemy turn, affecting overwatch and To Hit rolls in the enemy phase.

Please advise.
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

Turn always refers to Player turn unless specifically noted otherwise.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in ch
Fresh-Faced New User




 Happyjew wrote:
Turn always refers to Player turn unless specifically noted otherwise.


And you avoided saying that I have been silly and I just needed to move one sentence forward to read that, thank you for that :-)

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/12/10 22:11:03


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: