Switch Theme:

Genestealer cult rules  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Hey guys had a few question that I just could not get figured out. Maybe I am just misunderstand but here goes:

A: When does cult ambush happen in regards to scouting and infiltration? And if during infiltration do we do it like if we both had infiltration and roll off one at a time?

B: Does interceptor work on cult ambush units?

C: If I assault a vehicle during my first turn is that vehicles WS 0?
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





Well I can answer C. Vehicles are only ws0 if they are immobilized. Them having moved or not has no effect on how you hit them in CC
   
Made in us
Not as Good as a Minion





Astonished of Heck

doomsayer2112 wrote:
A: When does cult ambush happen in regards to scouting and infiltration? And if during infiltration do we do it like if we both had infiltration and roll off one at a time?

If doing it during deployment, I believe it is during Infiltrate, as it replaces it, but I can't remember the exact wording on it.

doomsayer2112 wrote:
B: Does interceptor work on cult ambush units?

It depends on if they came in from Reserves that Movement Phase. Ambushing during Deployment would not trigger Interceptor, for example.

Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Megavolt wrote:They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right.
 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




I got a pic of the rules and now just need to know what happens first cult ambush or Infiltrate or both and roll off

http://pro.bols.netdna-cdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/GScult-specialrules-final.jpg

Thanks guys
   
Made in us
Apprehensive Inquisitorial Apprentice




Columbia SC

doomsayer2112 wrote:
Hey guys had a few question that I just could not get figured out. Maybe I am just misunderstand but here goes:

A: When does cult ambush happen in regards to scouting and infiltration? And if during infiltration do we do it like if we both had infiltration and roll off one at a time?

B: Does interceptor work on cult ambush units?

C: If I assault a vehicle during my first turn is that vehicles WS 0?


A. Cult Ambush when used during deployment is used in exchange for Infiltration. This can get confusing since only Genestealers infiltrate and therefore may Ambush, all other units MUST start on the board or in Reserves as normal. Any unit that enters play from Reserves MUST deploy via Ambush if it has the rule. The Cult Insurrection Detachment grants nearly all units Infiltrate and thus may Ambush on turn 1 if desired.

B. Interceptor only works on units arriving via Reserves since no unit in the Cult Dex has Deep Strike. A deployment Ambush is not subject to being Intercepted since it did not arrive from Reserves and cannot Deep Strike.

C. Vehicles are only WS 0 if Immobile regardless of game turn.


Automatically Appended Next Post:
doomsayer2112 wrote:
I got a pic of the rules and now just need to know what happens first cult ambush or Infiltrate or both and roll off

http://pro.bols.netdna-cdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/GScult-specialrules-final.jpg

Thanks guys


Cult Ambush would occur before Infiltrate seeing as how the Cult units exchange Infiltration for the Ambush rule which is a deployment and Reserve mechanism. Effectively in a game where the Cult opposition has an Infiltrating unit only that unit will actually Infiltrate and is subject to reacting to the Cult's Ambush.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/12/13 19:14:13


 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Illinois

Cuthbert is mostly correct with the slight hiccup of all units must use cult ambush. This is true with the detachment and some of the formations, but you can take a CAD or a detachment which does not require so. If you look at the Cult Ambush rule, it states units with this rule may choose to cult ambush instead of rolling for regular reserves or infiltrate.

Just a nuance, but an important one.

8th Overhaul!
Over 18,000 SM
Over 7000 Tyranids
About 3000 Genestealer cult
About 6000 IG
About 2500 Chaos
About 5000 Skitarii/Admech *Current focus
About 3000 Deamons
2 Imperial Knigts... Soon to be a third

 
   
Made in us
Apprehensive Inquisitorial Apprentice




Columbia SC

 Tsol wrote:
Cuthbert is mostly correct with the slight hiccup of all units must use cult ambush. This is true with the detachment and some of the formations, but you can take a CAD or a detachment which does not require so. If you look at the Cult Ambush rule, it states units with this rule may choose to cult ambush instead of rolling for regular reserves or infiltrate.

Just a nuance, but an important one.


Agreed that it is, I tried to convey that very point but alas it appears that I was not very clear. Thanks for making this point a bit easier to follow.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: