Switch Theme:

Imperial agents sharing transports?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran





Doesn't the new imperial agents book let you deploy in allied detachments transports Somehow against the FAQ that disallowed that? Because if not the imperial navy section seems a little silly. It would be a transport that can't transport anything?
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





The Imperial Agents book does nothing to overide the allied transports FAQ as far as i know.,
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





 CrownAxe wrote:
The Imperial Agents book does nothing to overide the allied transports FAQ as far as i know.,

Thank you, I couldn't find anything either.

Also can't seem to find a reason why this book exists then or what they're trying to accomplish with it.
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

Something something Games Workshop doesn't care about the integrity of their rules something something.
   
Made in us
Stealthy Warhound Titan Princeps




Phoenix, AZ, USA

Well, per the BRB, a unit with a dedicated transport can start the game embarked on their dedicated transport. The new IA codex is the first time we see a unit being able to twke a dedicated transport that is not the same faction as the unit in the case of Acolytes being able to take Aeronautica Valkyries, Sororitas Rhinos, and Grey Knight Land Raiders. The implied permission to be be able to start embarked does contradict the FAQ "clarification", yet does not contradict RAW. As codex overrides contradictory rules, it can be reasonably ruled that yes indeed, Acolytes can start embarked on their DT Valkyrie.

One more example of GW not understanding their own rules.

SJ

“For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world.”
- Ephesians 6:12
 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Illinois

I don't think this was a mistake (though it very well could be, as we all know they've done this before) but I think its intentional.

Most likely; I think this is future proofed. This is either to help establish rule changes which will be fleshed out in 8th or they will have a new errata/faq for the current errata/faq.

This is just me, but if my oppoent showed me this rule or asks, if they can use the transport I will say yes, as that is what is intended. Even if not technically FAQ friendly.

8th Overhaul!
Over 18,000 SM
Over 7000 Tyranids
About 3000 Genestealer cult
About 6000 IG
About 2500 Chaos
About 5000 Skitarii/Admech *Current focus
About 3000 Deamons
2 Imperial Knigts... Soon to be a third

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: