Switch Theme:

Psychic Focus Question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Been Around the Block




So i'm still fairly new to the psychic phase with my army of Daemons and I was curious if greater daemons are able to take advantage of both focus'.

An example being a Great Unclean One at mastery level 3. Chaos focus says it will simply get the Plague Disciplines primaris for free no matter what discipline I choose to generate from. If i were to generate all 3 powers from lets say Biomancy, would I get smite for free as well from regular focus? The definition of regular focus stated if I actually generated all my powers from the same, then i'd get the primaris for free leading me to believe in this case i'd get smite as well. Just wanted to confirm and make sure i'm not going taking extra powers. Thank you.
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





The FAQ says no you can't get both focus
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




Which FAQ? The Warhammer 40K Rulebook FAQ on GW updated in November doesn't mention that at all and the Daemon FAQ updated in 2014 does not say that either?
   
Made in au
Liche Priest Hierophant







 CrownAxe wrote:
The FAQ says no you can't get both focus


This is not the case at all. The updated BRB FaQ doesn't state in favour of either opinion (yes they get both/no they don't get both) and neither does the current Daemons FaQ.

However the Draft FaQ for Daemons says they get both:

Q: If a Chaos Daemon Psyker generates all of their powers from a single discipline from Warhammer 40,000: The Rules, does he benefit from Psychic Focus in addition to Chaos Psychic Focus (as the mandatory primaris power from Chaos Psychic Focus isn’t generated as such)?
A: Yes


Link
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




Alright sweet, thank you!
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: