|
Alright so if a Daemon prince aligned with Tzeench uses its lesser reward roll to swap for a staff of change (+2 Strength, AP 4, Melee, Specialist Weapon, Concussive, Warpdoom), during a fight involving the Prince, are his attacks resolved at his newly modified strength at AP 4 or with his newly modified strength at AP 2 since monstrous creatures have the smash rule which states all close combat attacks are resolved at AP 2 unless it has an AP 1 weapon?
I'm assuming you still get to take advantage of the weapons strength modifier and its special rules while still getting the AP 2 from smash since its the best option but I was not sure. Wanted to double check before I try and wreck some buddies tomorrow. Thank you!
|