Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/01/02 21:43:32
Subject: Typhus + Vectorium + LatD question
|
 |
Blood Sacrifice to Khorne
|
If I select Typhus as the HQ for a Vectorium detachment, and then include the LatD formation as an auxiliary choice, am I still required to purchase the mark of Nurgle for the cultists? Typhus allows me to nominate any cultist units to be zombies, which means they cannot purchase upgrades. Units from the Vectorium must purchase the mark if they are able to, but, having been nominated as zombies via Typhus' rule, these cultists are not able. Am I interpreting this correctly? I realize they can benefit from the mark and their autoguns if one uses the new DG artifact to make them zombies, but I would prefer the "cheap" cost of unmarked cultists. Typhus already costs a boatload of points.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/01/02 22:36:39
Subject: Typhus + Vectorium + LatD question
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
Discussed here: http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/712645.page
That said, since they must take the Mark if able and Typhus Zombies are not able (since the nomination would have to be made prior to any upgrades being purchased), then your idea works.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/01/11 09:22:09
Subject: Re:Typhus + Vectorium + LatD question
|
 |
Alluring Sorcerer of Slaanesh
|
Sorry to hijack but didn't want to make a new thread as I had the same question, which has been answered. I also wanted to know do Zombies come back following the Tide of Traitors rule?
The Tide of traitor rule states
A Tide of Traitors: Each time a unit of Cultists from this formation is completely destroyed roll a d6. On a 4+ you can immediately place an identical unit into ongoing reserves. This new unit can Outflank, these count as part of the original formation and may also return on a 4+ if destroyed.
Because they have been made Zombies do they come back?
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2017/01/11 09:23:37
No pity, no remorse, no shoes |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/01/11 10:31:06
Subject: Typhus + Vectorium + LatD question
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Basic question is does tphyus change the name of the unit?
|
DFTT |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/01/11 11:54:15
Subject: Typhus + Vectorium + LatD question
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Inded sadly you cant.
The best you can do is add a single LatD formation of the alpha legion (for example). It has no tax of any kind and now you have infiltrating zombies that could come again at 4+
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/01/11 12:25:35
Subject: Typhus + Vectorium + LatD question
|
 |
Alluring Sorcerer of Slaanesh
|
Ah I see. So because Typhus entry says
Plague Zombies are Chaos Cultists that have the Fearless, Feel No Pain and Slow and Purposeful ...
They are still Cultists.
So I guess then you would be able to make them Zombies when they come back on the board?
|
No pity, no remorse, no shoes |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/01/11 12:29:33
Subject: Typhus + Vectorium + LatD question
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
If they are still cultists, then rules that affect cultists will apply.
|
DFTT |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/01/11 12:32:44
Subject: Typhus + Vectorium + LatD question
|
 |
Alluring Sorcerer of Slaanesh
|
Captyn_Bob wrote: If they are still cultists, then rules that affect cultists will apply.
Thanks
I was thinking that because they are now Plague Zombies that they either wouldn't be able to come back on the board or that if they died they would come back as Cultists.
|
No pity, no remorse, no shoes |
|
 |
 |
|