Switch Theme:

Multiple Explodes! results after FAQ  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Sacrifice to the Dark Gods





Hello,
Wanted to see if i was reading too much into this;

Q: In a situation where there are 4 penetrating hits on a vehicle
with 3 Hull Points, are they rolled one at a time or all at once?
A: It doesn’t matter if you roll them all at once or one at
a time, as long as you roll them all! You must roll on the
Vehicle Damage table even if the vehicle loses sufficient
Hull Points to be Wrecked, as there is still a chance that
it might get an Explodes! result.
(40K FAQ)

Does this allow multiple explodes results to occur? My thinking is that if we're rolling even once enough hull points to be wrecked (and thus the model becomes terrain), then if two explodes results are rolled in the same shooting attack, then both should be applied as keep rolling even after it has exploded and 'removed'.

Cheers!

A measure of Entropy  
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut





UK

No, you only resolve for 'Explodes!' once.

What it's saying it that for each penetrating hit, you are given a chance to roll for an Explodes result.


YMDC = nightmare 
   
Made in jp
Regular Dakkanaut





and you will be basically in doo doo if you are in a squadron.
   
Made in us
Lone Wolf Sentinel Pilot





peirceg wrote:
and you will be basically in doo doo if you are in a squadron.
In squadrons it is a good idea to roll them one at a time though, so you know whether the already damaged vehicle is the one that explodes or the one with zero HP lost does.
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

 kingbobbito wrote:
In squadrons it is a good idea to roll them one at a time though, so you know whether the already damaged vehicle is the one that explodes or the one with zero HP lost does.


In Vehicle Squadrons you must roll for them one at a time:

"When a squadron of vehicles is shot at, roll To Hit as normal. Once you have determined the number of hits, these hits must be resolved, one at a time, against the model in the squadron closest to the firing unit – exactly like you would resolve Wounds on a normal unit."
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: