Switch Theme:

Question about the landraider spearhead..  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Slippery Scout Biker





so the rules of the Land Raider Spearhead says: "Models from this formation ignore crew shaken, crew stunned, weapon destroyed and immobilized results on the vehicle damage chart" but it says nothing about suffering hull points while if you look at the rules for the command landraider it says: "ignores crew stunned and crew shaken result on the vehicle damage table (but still loses a hull point)"

So GW clearly says if the vehicle will take hull point damage..does this mean the spearhead wont take any hull points if it rolls all but explosion on the table? or am i reading this completely incorrectly?

40k:
Salamanders - 3500 points
Inquisition - 500
30k:
Salamanders - 4000
Imperial Militia - 1500
 
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





You lose a hullp from suffering a penetrating hit, not from the Crew Shaken, Crew Stunned. Weapon Destroyed, or Immobilized result. The Spearhead doesn't ignore penetrating hits so you still suffer the other effects of it.
   
Made in au
Slippery Scout Biker





Ah I thought so, thanks for clarifying.

40k:
Salamanders - 3500 points
Inquisition - 500
30k:
Salamanders - 4000
Imperial Militia - 1500
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: