Switch Theme:

Question about disembarking from open topped vehicles  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Rampaging Carnifex





Toronto, Ontario

Under p. 88 the rulebook states that "all of the vehicle is considered to be an access point (regardless of any base they may have)." If you're an open-topped skimmer, how does placing your disembarked models work? The skimmer rules state "the base of a Skimmer is effectively ignored, except for when the Skimmer is being charged or Rammed..." Does this mean that you can't use your base as an access point since it's supposed to be ignored? If you don't use the base, how do you place a model in contact with an access point? Since the skimmer is basically floating off the ground, do you just place your models so that they're physically touching the skimmer since base contact is not possible (as you're ignoring the skimmer's base)?
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

You can't disembark models from a Skimmer without placing them in base contact with an Access Point so you can almost never disembark models from a Skimmer.

Seriously, just figure as best you can where base contact would be if they were hovering beside the Skimmer, and place them down there.
   
Made in gb
Lethal Lhamean




Birmingham

You access point is the entire hull, so just place it in contact with the hull.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: